CUES, Indiana and California Leagues Name Board Officers


AMELIA ISLAND, Fla.—CUES has elected its board officers for 2014-15 during its CEO/Executive Team Network here.

Elected were: Board Chair, Caroline Willard of CO-OP Financial Services; Vice Chairman/Chairman Elect, Joe Hearn of Dupaco Credit Union; Treasurer, Chris McDonald of Northwest FCU, and Secretary, Stephanie Sherrodd of Texas Dow Employees Credit Union.

Other board members include Robert D. Ramirez of Vantage West CU; Theresa Freeborn of Xceed Financial CU; Kim Sponem of Summit CU, Stu Ramsey of Pen Air FCU, and Greg Smith of PSECU.

Meanwhile, the Indiana CU League has elected its board table officers. They are: Chairman Doug True of FORUM CU; Vice Chairman Matt Lambert of Encompass FCU; Secretary Chuck Donovan of  Members Source CU, and Treasurer Karla Salisbury of Kemba CU. Kevin Sparks was also elected to a one-year term on the board.

Separately, the Indiana league named the winners of its Best Practices Awards. The categories and their winners were: Finance/Human Resources/Training, FORUM CU, Fishers, for its CONNECTIONS program; Lending, Financial Health FCU, for its Free Member Credit Check-Up; Lending. Heritage FCU for its Flip-a-Loan Promotion; Marketing/Business Development, Financial Center FCU, for its Craft Brew Business Development project, and Operations and Technology, Three Rivers FCU for its Northland Campus expansion.

In Ontario, Calif., Jon Hernandez—president and CEO of CalCom Federal Credit Union in Torrance and Mattel Federal Credit Union in El Segundo, as well as interim CEO of Nikkei Credit Union in Gardena, Calif.,—has been named board chairman of the California Credit Union League. Elected as vice chairman was Chuck Papenfus of Inland Valley FCU. Also on the executive committee are Hank Barrett of Valley First Credit Union Teresa Freeborn of Xceed Financial Federal Credit Union.

Related links

CUES To Induct Four To Hall Of Fame

Why CUES Named Tony Budet 'Outstanding' CEO

Section: Standard
Word Count: 418
Copyright Holder:
Copyright Year: 2019
Is Based On: